Lay it all out, for the world to see.

 

Capturing.Sending.Belaying.Sending.The faceless man

Thats it. Thats the one. The flying buttress follows the obvious prow just left of the shade line.

This is Andy standing in what felt to me like Mt. Meeker’s courtyard.

We both looked on up toward Long’s Diamond. Andy jokingly suggested we go fire up the casual route instead. I enjoy spontaneity, and called Andy on his bluff. He talked me out of the inevitable epic. But, next week? Maybe?

The walk was longer and more difficult then I had anticipated. And I’ve even been walking a fair amount this year so far…. hmmm…. better start training?

Enjoying.

About butlerbt

I am a full time year round mountain guide. I climb rock, ice, snow, and plastic. I ski deep pow and shred steep couloirs. Please, enjoy my ramblings and pictures as I do: freely. - BTB
Gallery | This entry was posted in Thoughts.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lay it all out, for the world to see.

  1. Brook says:

    Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site?

    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this
    your broadcast provided bright clear idea

Leave a Reply

